Follow

STEP 3 Incorporating Collaborators

Adding collaborators to a transaction is a great way to know who is involved in the transaction—from the sign installer to the escrow officer.  By adding collaborators, not only are you able to see who is involved, but you can also grant them access to the transaction, share documents with them and easily communicate with them through a phone call or email.

 


  

 

1. Naming your Collaborators

Naming your collaborators correctly will help save you time later.  Name collaborators using name, company or industry—simply click the Settings drop down menu and select “Settings.”  


On the top context bar choose “People.”  In the center column locate “Collaborator Roles in a Transaction.”  You will see that Brivity has got you started with a few basic roles.

1.png

When creating roles for collaborators, we suggest using names and titles that will provide more information.  Some suggestions:

  • Include an individual's name as part of the role such as “Bob Pace - Sign Installer
  • Include the company name as part of the role  such as “Wells Fargo Lender
  • Include industries that are not preloaded as a role such as “Photographer” or “Home Stager

To add a new role, simply select “Add New Collaborator Role” and Save.

 

 

2.png

 


 

1. Adding your Collaborators

To add a collaborator to a transaction, select the transaction of your choice.  You can locate your transaction by choosing “Transactions” from the left navigation bar or you can search for the transaction at the top of Brivity through the search bar.  

From the Transaction Profile Page, click “Edit Details” and then locate “Add Collaborators.”  


Search for the collaborator of your choice and decide if you want to “Grant login access & send email updates.” This will allow the collaborator to see completed tasks and documents for the transaction. Click “Save.”

*Note: You can change your mind throughout a transaction by adding updates to a collaborator or taking access away by selecting the “Gets Updates” check box under their name after they have been saved to a transaction.

3.png

Once a collaborator is saved to a transaction, you can then select the “Collaborator Role.”  A drop-down menu will open allowing you to select any role that has been added to the system previously.

Under the collaborator role you will see “Visibility (Property Page)” and the word “Hidden.” This cannot be changed for collaborators or clients.  Visibility is only used for team members you would like features on the individual property pages that are forward facing on Google and used for social media marketing.

4.png

Once done adding collaborators to your transaction, select “Save Details.”

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.