Follow

How to Edit and Complete Tasks

Once a Task is already applied to a Person or a Transaction, you may want to change or edit details about the Task. 

To edit a Task, click the Edit Pen next to the Task you wish to edit. 



The Edit Task form will pop up and you will be able to modify details about the Task. You can change the Date Due, Who Task is Assigned to, Visibility, Recurring Frequency, Task Details, Instructions and Notes. Select Save & Close and the Task is now updated. 




To complete a Task, select the colored check box on the left side of the Task name in the Task Workflow. The Task will disappear and is now completed. 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.