Follow

How to Manage Update Emails for your Clients and Collaborators

By default, all people in your database are set up to receive daily updates for any Transaction they are associated with. The changes you make to their update frequency will take effect beginning with the next email going out given that you've made the changes before Midnight.

To change a how often a Client or Collaborator get automatic update emails, click the Edit Details button on the person's page.



Click on the Dropdown labeled Update Frequency under the person's Customer Details. Select how how often the person should get emails.



"Daily" will send an email every morning after midnight (only on the days you complete tasks, of course), "Weekly" will send an email around the same time, but only on Sundays. Selecting "Never" will allow your client to login to view the timeline, but prevent them from receiving the update emails.

Don't forget to Save Details before leaving the page!

You can view a person's update Frequency from the Details tab of their profile:



 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.