Follow

How to re-send a Viewer's Welcome email

Re-sending the Brivity Welcome email to a Client or Collaborator is super simple in our new system. We send welcome emails any time the Gets Updates setting is modified from the Transaction page.

Begin by opening the transaction that person is associated with. Then click Edit Details to open the edit page.

skitch25.png

Check to see if the Gets Updates box is checked below the person who should have received an email. If it's not, they would not have received any emails about the transaction. Simply check the box and click the Save Details button to send the email.

skitch30.png

If the box next to Gets Updates is already checked, uncheck the box, and click Save Details (just like above) but then click Edit Details again, and re-check the box to re-send the email. Here's what the welcome email looks like:



Your client should receive the email shortly (even at high volume time, it should take less than 5 minutes).


Troubleshooting Update Emails:
If your client does not receive the welcome email, there are a couple of things you should check.

  1. Go to the Person's profile and make sure that their Update Frequency is set to Weekly, or Daily. If it is sent to Never, you'll need to change it, save their profile, and repeat the above steps to re-send it.
  2. Double check to verify the Person's email address is correct. It's so easy to make a mistake, and it's hard to tell when the Welcome Email bounces.
  3. If all of these items look good, you might need to make sure your email address hasn't been blacklisted. It's pretty common for people who send lots and lots of emails, and there's not much we can do about it, but here's an article detailing how to find out if that's what's going on, and if it is, here's another article to help you figure out how to get un-blacklisted.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.